Case Competition 2024

The Case Competition, which was initially introduced as the Scholarship Programme in 2004, underwent a rebranding in 2022. Since then, it has successfully paved the way for close to 1,000 university students to develop their careers in the financial industry. The Case Competition 2024 was open to full-time undergraduates from 19 eligible higher education institutions (HEIs) in Hong Kong, as well as selected universities in the Greater Bay Area.


Relive the Excitement of 2024 Award Presentation Ceremony!


Check out the Video Highlights to relive the 2024 award presentation ceremony.

Programme Overview


Judges and Working Group Members

List of Judges by alphabetical order of Surname:

Ms Christine KUNG

Head of International Affairs & Sustainable Finance, Securities and Futures Commission (SFC)

Mr Raymond LAU

Executive Director, Investment Banking, J.P. Morgan

Mr Simon LEE

Director of FinTech, PropTech & Art-Tech, Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (ASTRI)

Mr Clarence T’AO

Co-Founder, Golmpact Capital Partners

Mr Tony WONG

Founder, Alaya Consulting

List of Sponsors

List of Winners

List of winners are as follows:


Team: Tank Solutions

Project Sponsor: PricewaterhouseCoopers Limited

Mr KIM Seungwoo (HKU)

Mr TAN Alastair Ji Chen (HKU)

 1st Runner-up:

Team: Synergy Strategies

Project Sponsor: Roma (meta) Group Limited

Miss CHEUNG Lok Ching Joey (HKU)

Mr FAN Ka Kiu (HKU)

Miss LO Nikkia (HKU)

Team: Anyang

Project Sponsor: BEA Union Investment Management Limited

Miss JEONG Soyun (HKU)

Mr LEE Seunghyun (HKU)

2nd Runner-up: 


 2 Teams

Team: Landing Consulting

Project Sponsor: OSL

Mr XU Ka Po (HKU)

Miss XU Meiyi (HKU)


Team: Team BU

Project Sponsor: Ernst & Young

Mr AZURO Telesforo Jude III Mapus (HKBU)

Miss Imane MALKI (HKBU)




Highlights of Case Competition 2023
List of Sponsors

Award Presentation Ceremony

Check out the Video Highlights to relive the 2023 award presentation ceremony and hear from our sponsors and student winners. 

Check out the Video showcasing the 2023 winners, sponsors and judges of this ESG-themed talent development initiative. 

List of winners are as follows:


Team: ESGers

Miss CHEUNG Wai Yin (HKU)

Miss LEE Hiu Yee (HKU)

Miss TAM Ka Ki Karen (HSUHK)

 1st Runner-up:


Mr XU Mingyuan​ ​​​(HKU)​

Team: Value Investing

Mr KAN Cheuk Hin​​ (CUHK)

Miss WONG Wai Sze​ (CUHK)

Miss YIM Man Kei​ (CUHK)

2nd Runner-up: 


 2 Teams

Team: Polaris 

Miss CHAN Ka Lo Carol ​(HKU)​

Mr CHOW Tsz Ho​ (HKU) 

Miss NG Yi Pui Eunice ​(HKU) 

Team of Sand Sculptures

Miss HOU Jiayi​ (HKU)

Mr LUI Man Hin​ (HKUST)

Mr LUI Yu On​​​​ (HKU)

  1. The HKSI Institute reserves all rights to update and/or change the contents of the Case Competition 2024 webpage from time to time and without notice. HKSI Institute has the rights to cancel any entries with incomplete information or illegal contents. Also, the HKSI Institute reserves the absolute right to amend, extend and/or discontinue the prizes or any part thereof without giving any reasons or prior notice.
  2. Details of the Case Competition 2024 are available in English only.