Scholarship Programme 2021

More than 800 university students have been provided with an avenue to advance their career development for the financial industry since the programme was first introduced in 2004.

Award Presentation Ceremony

Scholarship Programme Award Presentation Ceremony held at the JW Marriot Hotel.


Champion Miss Joyce Tang (2nd from right) accompanied by HKUST representative Ms Sophia Wan (2nd from left) to accept award from Mr Barry Tong (right) of Grant Thornton, Programme Chair and Lead Sponsor, and Mr Dicky Hung (left) of Shanghai Pudong Development Bank, Research Project Sponsor.


1st Runner-up Mr Austin Lau (2nd from left) accompanied by HKU representative Prof Anna Wong (2nd from right) to accept award from Mr Louis Mak (right) of I-Access Group, Cash Sponsor, and Mr Dicky Hung (left).



3rd Runner-up Ms Gabriella Sung (middle) accompanied by CUHK representatives Ms Rose Chan (right) and Ms Carol Ho (2nd from left) to accept award from Mr Lewis Wan (2nd from right) of HKFAEx Group, Cash Sponsor, and Mr Frank Tsui (left) of Value Partners Group, Research Project Sponsor.



Miss Joyce Tang (middle) and Mr Austin Lau (3rd from right) accompanied by Prof Anna Wong (2nd from right) and Ms Sophia Wan (3rd from left) to accept the Team Award from Ms Katherine Ng (right), Chairman of HKSI Institute, Mr Kevin Liem (2nd from left), Chairman of Panel Interview, and Mr Dicky Hung (left).



Finalists accompanied by university representatives to accept awards from Mr Kingston Tsang (3rd from left) of CBH Asia, Research Project Sponsor, Miss Ruth Kung (left), Chief Executive of HKSI InstituteMr Christopher Tang (right), Member of Panel Interview, and Mr Barry Tong (4th from left).

(from left: Miss Ruth Kung, Ms Sophia Wan, Mr Kingston Tang, Mr Barry Tong, Mr Tommy Yuk, Miss Maisy Ng, Mr Leo Ma, Miss Anson Cheung, Ms Rose Chan, Prof Anna Wong, and Mr Christopher Tang)

List of Winners

Champion: Miss TANG Wing Sze Joyce (HKUST) 

1st Runner-up: Mr LAU Pak Hei Austin (HKU)

2nd Runner-up: Miss WONG Cho Yi Joey (CityU)

3rd Runner-up: Ms SUNG Wing Kiu Gabriella (CUHK)



  • Miss CHEUNG Lok Yiu Anson (HKU)
  • Mr MA Leo (HKU)
  • Miss NG Hoi Lam Maisy (OUHK)
  • Mr YUK Tin Cheung Tommy (HKUST)


Team Award: Miss TANG Wing Sze Joyce (HKUST) & Mr LAU Pak Hei Austin (HKU)



  1. The HKSI Institute reserves all rights to update and/or change the contents of the Scholarship Programme webpage from time to time and without notice. HKSI Institute has the rights to cancel any entries with incomplete information or illegal contents. Also, the HKSI Institute reserves the absolute right to amend, extend and/or discontinue the prizes or any part thereof without giving any reasons or prior notice.
  2. The Scholarship Programme is available in English version only.
Please choose the language