Award Requirements

To be awarded the CIIA®designation, CIIA Candidates must:

  1. complete the CIIA Final Examination;
  2. complete PDFM Modules 4 and 5 (if applicable);
  3. have three years experience working in the domain of financial analysis, portfolio management, investment, etc.;
  4. become an HKSI Institute Ordinary Member or above,and
  5. fulfil any other requirements prescribed by the ACIIA.